Search Availability
    Client Login
    Please enter your Client Log-in user name and password for access to the Special Client Booking Facility.
    Cancellations
    If you wish to cancel your booking, please enter the Booking Reference Number and your last name.
    Room Assignments
    Please assign your guests to their rooms. Nominate their names to each rooms.
     ApartmentAdultsChildren
    You have nominated multiple rooms; please note that the arrival/departure dates and payment details must be the same for all rooms. If these details are different, please consider separate bookings.

    Testimonials & Awards

    BED AND BREAKFAST GUEST LODGE

     

    BUSSELTON'S BEST  BOUTIQUE B & B IN THE FOREST

     

    Guest Reviews From Tripadvisor.com -

     

    “So much more than a 'Bed & Breakfast'”
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12/01/2014

    Our experience started with clear directions to get to the Inn (always a help in country W.A.) and a warm welcome from Peter and Suzanne.
    Suzanne took us on a tour of the property and gave us enough information to ensure that we were able to take full advantage of the facilities without spending our time wondering 'what about...?'
    The location was excellent as was the accommodation and the choice of breakfast dishes was superb.
    I made my heading 'So Much more than a Bed & Breakfast' (to adapt Rowan Atkinson's words from 'Love Actually' ) to help convey that this genuinely offers more than you would expect from a B & B".
    The facilities are way above those I have experienced in any other B&B and yet it maintains that personal touch which makes this style of accommodation so enjoyable.
    It is clear that the owners are constantly making material improvements to the property and I can see it graduating to become a 'boutique resort' and a good one (which ... selfishly ... because I will probably be priced out of the market I will regret !!)
    I can strongly recommend the Inn for anyone looking for peace and quiet combined with easy access to the beaches and wineries of the South West ofW.A

        Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
            5 of 5 stars Value
            5 of 5 stars Location
            5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
            5 of 5 stars Rooms
            5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
            5 of 5 stars Service

    From some of our lovely guests......

    The essence of relaxing perfection”
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22/05/2015

    Well where do we start,?.
    The Lodge is nestled in the forest, quietly sitting and welcoming.
    There is a calmness about the place and the need for us to want to ensure we did not interrupt the serene mood .
    The Owners are people who make you feel like old friends, this is evident when we are sad to leave.
    The rooms are filled with all of the things that make the difference.
    Warm comfortable and so very clean.
    The breakfast is to die for, little herb tomatoes , flavoursome potatoes,scrambled eggs from heaven, sour dough toast, hot coffee, homemade jam, fruit, cereal, yoghurt etc. etc., all served with a warm humorous smile, even though we were somewhat latish for breakfast.
    Suzanne and Peter you need to be proud of you little piece of heaven that you have lovingly created.
    Thank you so much.

    http://www.tripadvisor.com.au/ShowUserReviews-g261672-d1604549-r273582836-Inn_the_Tuarts_Guest_Lodge_Busselton-Busselton_Western_Australia.html#

     

    Peter/Suzanne,  thank you for a most pleasant stay at your resort, it was  relaxing  and we both enjoyed the quietness and solitude that you provided, we will be again be visiting  in the next month or so, but  for a bit longer stay

    Sorry that  we can not tell our friends and relatives  about our most enjoyable experience, as  we must keep this is our secret, otherwise you would be in fluxed with additional visitors  and we would never get back in   J

    Please feel free to use this biased view of ours if you wish

    Best regards Bradley And Vicki Hamilton Hill WA

    A HUGE THANK YOU
    From:
    Jenny Curtis <JCurtis@melvillecares.org.au>
    To: Peter Keynes <innthetuarts@yahoo.com.au>  

    Hi Suzanne and Peter,  

    I would like to thank you once again for a lovely stay.The clients haven’t stopped talking about the house since we left. All the other clients who attended the program today have become jealous as there have been fantastic reports being given all day J

    You both are lovely people and I’m so glad that you gave us the opportunity to have the chance in staying at your B&B.  

    Kind Regards,

    Jenny Curtis  Melville Cares Inc. Recreation & Respite Coordinator 30 May 2011

    "Breakfast is deliciously different and the best I have EVER tasted.
    The rooms are 5-start in quality and comfort, but maintain a lovely 'homely' feel.
    The extras - indoor pool; barbeque for guest use; guest lounge; tv/dvd in every room; beautiful setting/views mean that you could just stay 'at home' for your entire stay and leave feeling fully relaxed and spoilt.
    The warm/genuine hospitality offered by Peter and Suzanne is a lovely reason to plan a return visit.
    We have stayed at Inn the Tuarts twice now, and will definitely be returning.- Sue & Dean, Perth WA 17/09/2010

    We thoroughly enjoyed a weekend away at this "wee" haven in the forest. Very comfortable and MORE THAN welcoming with the owners, awaiting our return from a hard day's sightseeing, with a beautiful cosy log fire, local wines and platters of cheeses and nibbles to share and chat...what a FAB idea. Breakfasts excellent and love their lemongrass tea. Will definitely be returning. - janiea 12/09/2010, Perth WA

    Had a great weekend at this B&B. Very peaceful, comfy, cozy, clean. They had thought of everything to make you feel at home. Barbi, microwave, cooking stuff available in the common area. Pool, sauna and log fire for relaxation. Great location in the middle of the forest, lots of Roos (possums too, but not when I went looking for them!!) Lovely breakfasts with great choice of teas. Ideal adults only retreat.......treat yourself and give it a go.- Daisy, Perth 16/08/2010

    Our best review yet - April 2011:

    "My partner and I stayed at the Inn Tuarts over the Easter break. Our experience with Suzanne and Peter was flawless from start to finish. We booked there based on reviews on TripAdvisor and were not disappointed at all. We booked direct over the phone with Suzanne and she was very helpful in giving us tips for the area and was happy to answer any subsequent emails that we had on things to do.

    Please take note of the instructions Peter and Suzanne send regarding travelling to Busselton it does make a difference on the journey. Being from Sydney it was a great help. While the Inn Tuarts is located in Busselton it was within reach of all the main places in the Margaret River, between a 30-60 minute drive depending on how far you go. There is also lots to see, eat and do around Busselton as well. But even closer to home I highly recommend walking some of the trails around the Inn Tuarts, in the Tuart forest, Peter and Suzanne have made a number of maps and guides available for guests.

    Service was perfect and very attentive. Food was amazing and my partner and I were in breakfast withdrawl on our return home. Suzanne and Peter are very helpful, and it was with Peter's recommendations that my partner found the perfect spot to ask me to marry him. So it was with help of the Inn Tuarts that I returned from my holiday an engaged woman!

    We stayed in the Wonnerup Room and found the room to be large and comfortable. There are DVDs available fore free hire and Suzanne and Peter even leave some biscuits for you in your bar fridge every day. Didnt have the chance to use the pool or the far-infra red spa at the B&B but it was great that they had many leisure facilities available.

    I would not hesitate to return at all."  Thank you so much Adeline, we're proud to have had a part in this important part of your life - and we'd love to see you back here again.

    There are more on Tripadvisor, below are some from our Guest Book.

    "A relaxing place, Thank you"   D & A , Albany WA

    "The best place to stay in Busselton! Very friendly, really helpful, very comfortable, we couldn't ask for more!" Manuel, Manila Phillipines

    "This is one of the best B & B's anywhere!" B & J Nottingham UK

    "A lovely stay. Fantastic breakfast. Huge shower (in room 5) and a nice snapshot of life INN THE TUARTS" W & J Kalgoorlie WA

    "The perfect antidote to our busy life" N &  L, Carlton Vic

    "Wow! Thanks so much. Fabulous, relaxing" M & S, WA

    "Very enjoyable, peaceful, loved every minute" J & L, R/ham UK

    "A perfect weekend getaway. Perfect mixture of good service and space, to feel at home. Thank You" T & J, Perth WA

    "Wonderful stay, beautiful rooms, absolutely fantastic breakfast. Thank you very much!" J & KT, Maylands WA

    "The perfect antidote to the pace of life in Singapore. Loved the quiet, the space, the friendly but unobtrusive service and the delicious breakfast. Its only a short flight - I'll be back, soon!" MC, Singapor

    What did you like least about your stay and what can we do better?

    "Nothing, it was lovely and thank you very much" KH Warnbro WA

    "The fact that it was so short, next time please arrange for us to have more time off!" LG Singapore

    " A few extra days here, please" J and B, Palmyra

    "We stayed at the guest lodge for 4 wonderful nights. The accommodation was superb and the breakfasts excellent. The whole ambiance of the place was restful and relaxing and Peter and Suzanne were wonderful hosts. We will certainly stay again when we are in the area and recommend the Inn to all our friends"

    Keith & Margaret, January 2011
     
    "What could we do to make your stay more enjoyable?" - "Nothing, except move closer to Sydney!" JB, Dee Why, NSW
     
    "What could we do to entice you to stay again?" - "Don't need to be enticed to stay again - its a simple choice" N and M H Waikiki.  "Stay just the way you are! Inn the Tuarts has got a very special place in our hearts" P and A, Sydney
     
    More reviews and comments from our questionnaire Aug - Nov 2011:
    "Besides everything being wonderful, the friendly service really stood out..." T and B, Mandurah"
    "Gorgeous room, nice blue picture on the wall (Rm 4), enjoyed the robes. Very relaxed, clean, excellent facilities" L and S, Wales UK
    "No children, family run(not a big hotel), Peter's suggestions of places to see, and a great location close to Busselton and Margaret River" CB, Maddington
    "Beautiful surrounds and wonderful hosts, we felt very much at home" LS Hall's Head 
     
    Great Value Leeuwin Concert Feb 2012:
    "Compared to the cost of a day trip by bus to concert (from Perth) for Sat only $742; the cost for B & B (3 nights - Inn the Tuarts) $495 plus tickets $250 = only $745 for a 3 night holiday with breakfast!!" P & H, Murdoch WA
     
    2013:
    "Calm,quiet, beautiful forest, nice host. Of course we love the breakfast, it is the happiest time:-)  Don't forget about your first Korean guests" Kim, Chang and Chang, Seoul, Korea 
    "Peaceful and Idyllic retreat - classy with good house rules... and you can quote me on that: Neville and Joan Pilkington, Durham, UK
     
    2014:
    "Wake to the sound of birdsong, not traffic"
    "For what you pay this would have to be the best value accommodation and the most friendly staff we have possible ever come across" Paul S Gold Coast AU
     
    ‚Äč2016
    "My guest review has been submitted with the well deserved 5 dots.
    We really loved our short visit mate, you will be seeing our faces some more (rest assured)
    I didnt tell you but I was a Radio Telegraphist during my time in the navy.
    To award excellence a signal was usually sent with the words “Bravo Zulu”.
    Which simply means Well Done" Dave and Matt Oct 2016
     
     
    If you've stayed and would like to post a review:

    Inn the Tuarts is also on Facebook. Click on:     www.facebook.com   

    Also: Truelocal, and if you booked through: stayz.com.au or booking.com

    Rates from $129 per night for 2 or more nights with FREE delicious 2 course breakfast menu with 4 choices of cooked dishes (vegetarian and dietary requirements catered for)

    GROUPS OR WHOLE OF LODGE BOOKINGS

    ****NEWS FLASH****

    LIKE US ON FACEBOOK TO KEEP UP TO DATE WITH SPECIALS AND EVENTS

    NEW POOL/BILLARDS TABLE ADDED TO THE GUEST LOUNGE

    TWO NEW SPACIOUS STUDIO ROOMS  NOW OPEN FOR BOOKINGS!!!

    LOOK UNDER GUEST ROOMS FOR MORE DETAILS OR PHONE US DIRECTLY ON 9754 1444

    NOW AVAILABLE - A  FULLY COMPLIANT WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE/DISABLED BATHROOM

    NEW 50 M2 OUTDOOR PAVILLION & BBQ FACILITIES SURROUNDED BY FOREST VIEWS

    _______________________________________________

    IF YOU WOULD LIKE ANY ASSISTANCE WITH YOUR BOOKING OR HAVE A QUERY PH 9754 1444

    If you would like  to talk to us about our Guest Lodge -

    Would prefer to make a booking over the phone -

    Want to discuss a midweek or longer stay discount -

    You can call Peter or Suzanne on 9754 1444 or Mobile 0467 541 333 from 8.30am to 8.30pm 7 days.

    We have special rates for midweek, longer  and/or group stays.

    If phoning outside West Aust Phone 08 9754 1444 International Callers +61 8 9754 1444.

          Read what our guests say about us and their stay  in our  Testimonial (click here) section.

    Here you’ll find a luxury affordable forest escape from it all, peacefully located on 9 tranquil acres next to the Tuart Forest National Park.  Much more than a B & B or a Guest Lodge, your own private retreat in the forest.

    Children 12 years and older are welcome

    You are in a secluded forest but only 5 minutes from Busselton town centre and close to the  Margaret River Wine Region.  Peaceful and quiet.  NOT on the busy highway.

    You are only minutes from town and beach.

    You are staying in the Margaret River Wine Region, WA’s premier tourist destination.  Close to the Wonnerup Inlet and Geographe Bay with its beautiful white sandy beaches and azure skies.


    Our property,  previously a grand private Busselton residence, is situated on  conservation-zoned Tuart and Peppermint woodland, adjacent to the south-western end of the Tuart Forest National Park.


    Our massive 1200m2 home has been developed to provide comfortable and affordable 4 Star accommodation in privacy and peaceful seclusion.   You will find us friendly and helpful while not being intrusive.

       Ideal for couples, friends and small groups.

    Your Complimentary 2 Course Gourmet Breakfast is served in the elegant Morning Room.

      Start with a selection of healthy cereals, fruits and yoghurt followed by

    your choice from 4 of our delicious cooked breakfast menu.

    Dietary requirements are catered for.

    You’ll be sharing the serenity of the majestic Tuart trees with some friendly kangaroos, possums, a wide variety of native bird life.  We provide maps and information for your convenience.

    Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton  better than a bed and breakfast or a guest house,

    so you might call it a mini boutique resort, features:

    Lots of Guest only areas with  hotel like facilities

    Indoor pool, 6 person heated jacuzzi,

    Infared sauna,

    Guest lounge with cosy log fire,

    and lots of space. 

    Outdoor pavillion 50m2 with bbq and lots of seating overlooking the Tuart forest .

    Spacious indoor entertainments area with large hooded stainless steel BBQ, micorwave, tables & chairs, cutlery and crockery (we do the washing up)

    Its your own exclusive private adult retreat!  Children 12 and over welcome.

    (Whole of Lodge Bookings,  being all  rooms booked at one time - children's age limit does not apply)


    You are invited to join us and fellow guests to enjoy one of the most amazing regions is Australia.  This is hosted Busselton accommodation where you are looked after and cared for like our special guests.


    We look forward to greeting and welcoming  you as our guests .....Inn the Tuarts Guest Lodge Busselton Accommodation where you'll love the peace and quiet and the convenient location.


    WHOLE OF LODGE - BIG HOUSE ACCOMMODATION FOR GROUP BOOKING?  FAMILY RE-UNION?  WEDDING PARTY OF AROUND 15 - 20? SMALL BUSINESS MEETING? BOOK ALL 8 ROOMS (UP TO 20 GUESTS) AND HAVE EXCLUSIVE USE OF THE HUGE PUBLIC AREAS.  GREAT VALUE PER COUPLE PER ROOM INCLUDING BREAKFAST!  SORRY WE DO NOT TAKE LEAVERS. CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION.

     

    Total Meeting Rooms
    3
    Largest Seating Capacity
    20
    Largest Room Format
    Casual
    Largest Room Space
    60
    Smallest Seating Capacity
    18
    Smallest Room Space
    36
    Total Meeting Space
    150
    Host Social Functions
    Yes